Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.


New York Philharmonic Igor Levit, piano - Christopher Martin, trumpet
Orchestral Series
Friday, July 19, 2024 at 6pm Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater

Van Zweden returns to lead the Philharmonic in two contrasting Russian works: Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 1 and Shostakovich’s Concerto in C minor for Piano, Trumpet and Strings, featuring Principal Trumpet Christopher Martin and the Bravo! Vail debut of pianist Igor Levit. Concluding the program is Mendelssohn’s cherished Symphony No. 3.

Program Highlights

  • Jaap van Zweden, conductor  
  • Christopher Martin, trumpet 
  • Igor Levit, piano

PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 1, Classical 

SHOSTAKOVICH Concerto in C minor for Piano, Trumpet and Strings 

MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 3, Scottish